Dragons Are Real Podcast

About Me

I live in North Wales in the UK.

Wargames

I started wargaming back in 1977 when Patrick Stephens Limited in the UK released Airfix

First RPG

In 1982 I ran my first game of Dungeons and Dragons using the Modvay boxset

Freewargamesrules

From 1977 to 2014 I ran Freewargamesrules website hosting free rules for the community, during that time I wrote many sets of rules which I published freely.

Society of Twentieth Century Wargamers

Between 2015 and 2017 I was the editor of the Society of Twentieth Century Wargamers magazine The Journal and under my editorial ship I produced 9 issues.

Return to Role Playing

In 2017 after a break of 33 years I returned to Roleplaying.

Podcast

In January 2019 I launched the Dragons Are Real Podcast and later an accompanying YouTube Channel.

I am also a co-host of the Purple Worm Podcast with John Alan Large of the Red Dice Diaries and Colin Green of Spikepit.

Itch Shop

In 2022 I launched an Itch.io page to publish my RPG products.